Product of the week

There is a myth that Gluten-Free products do not taste good as the “Real thing” (what constitutes the “Real Thing” anyway!?) I have therefore attempted to have a week of eating gluten-free products myself. It cost me a bit more out of my pocket but I have definitely discovered some amazing products. One I would like to showcase is Three Bean’s Gluten-Free choc mud cookie.

Where? These bad boys are found across most Three Bean’s cafes across Sydney. One cafe that definitely stocks them is the one next to Mamak on Eat Street in Chatswood.

Price? $3.80. Sure they are a little pricey for a cookie, but these are oh so worth it.

Taste? This cookie literally melts in your mouth (maybe because it is made probably of 70% dark chocolate). It is rich but light at the same time as it crumbles in your mouth. I don’t know if it is just me but I find they have a subtle mint texture to them as well.

Why are you still reading this? Go out and try one for yourself right now!

Anna

Image

Leave a comment